Finishing Spree

I am a member of the Team Knitting Dead, Ravelry group and have been participating in their annual cage match. I didn’t finish the vest that I cast on for the event but I did finish my Rose Tyler mitts, darned a pair of socks, ripped back toes from a pair of socks that had holes in them and reknit the entire toe. I also finally finished knitting my Blackrose socks that I cast on during one of my first dates with my husband. Hopefully this week I also finish my husband’s Sweetheart Socks. If I finish those before casting on any more socks or gloves, this will be the first time in years that I will only have one pair of something’s on the needle!

I have been knitting since I was nine.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

