No Fiber Factor for Bugsy and Yay Yarn Con

So…I didn’t get selected for The Fiber Factor…so tttthhhhhbbbbtttt to them. I may or may not have cried myself to sleep last night. I have been knitting for twenty years now. I have knitter cred coming out of my ass, but it would have been pretty cool to have that validation that a major yarn company thought I was good enough to be considered to maybe design for them. But my friends from my Ravelry group, The Knitting Dead, have my back and they and my husband cheered me up. Went to Yarn Con in Chicago and that was really cool. Bought the cutest mini braid. Came home and emptied my drop spindled and started spinning it.

I have been knitting since I was nine.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

