Moving apartments = playing with stash

We are getting ready to move apartments soon. With that comes the opportunity to play with, I mean, sort out my stash. I would say that I have a small to medium sized stash. Most of what I have is pure loveliness and earmarked for particular projects. There are some balls and skeins that make me question my reasoning.

I am ashamed to admit that this will be the third time that I have moved a pair of gloves that I cast on back in 2008. Every winter I vow to finish them… It is a lovely pattern, but the needles were swiped for a pair of socks and they were never knit on again. Next winter for sure.

I have noticed a phenomenon that every time I go through my knitting stuff I find a yarn colony. There are special people in this world that are efficient at intervening in these situations. I am not one of those people. These yarn colonies annoy me, their enmeshment with each other. The lack of boundaries really gets to me. If you are asking yourself, is Bugsy the Knitter applying Minuchin to wool, the short answer is yes. 🙂

Anyways, below I share with you the current yarn colony I am trying to sort out.

20130314-002105.jpg

I have been knitting since I was nine.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Stash

Leave a Reply

